Thai Trip – First day (September 28th) – Shocking Moment

by Dandy H & Bro.

8875, She will walk with me everyday in Bangkok

Hello Mister,

I have arrived in Bangkok tonight.

Landed in Suvarnabhumi at 20.15, and take airport line to the city,though they don’t speak English very well, they were very

Suvarnabhumi International Airport, Bangkok, Thailand

Luckily I have meet Indonesian people here that help me to go to my hostel in Sala Daeng. They are business man from Indonesia whom often come to Bangkok since 2002 (they even buy me the sky train ticket)

Big thanks to Mr. Gilarsi and Mr. David for the help

 

It is a beautiful city,though it is kind a dangerous and sometimes I feel not very safe, because soon after I feel lucky, i have scammed by tuk tuk (Traditional Thailand transportation) driver and spent to much money for the tuk tuk (the distance it’s not  far but the fare is high)

The Tuk Tuk driver who scammed me

Finally I arrived in my hostel in Silom Road, a nice hostel named HQ Hostel, a very nice budget place to stay for backpackers

Soon after I have arrived, I decided to take a walk soon after I talked with the hostel crew, to see the famous night life of Bangkok.

I find out that Bangkok is a heaven for a single man, Because there is lot of things that most of the single man is looking for

Silom Night Market

I am not going too far from my hostel since I don’t have any energy left inside of me.

Bangkok looks very similar to Jakarta ( where I lived) except Bangkok is cheaper from Jakarta

I should take a rest because tomorrow i will attend Momotaro Jeans event at Isetan Bangkok.

And maybe take a walk to see Bangkok in the morning

 

Keep reading !!

 

My First and Last Tuk Tuk

