PRACT – Hardware Materials

by Dandy H & Bro.

Hello Mister,

Just a minute ago my order from Japan has just arrived to my office,it is a hardware materials that I will use for PRACT first batch (hopefully finished this November)

The Specs that I order is :

  1. YKK Laurel button, double prong with 1,7 cm diameter size
  2. YKK Laurel button, double prong with 1,4 cm diameter size
  3. Universal Washer burr
The reason why I choose the specs above because,
  • For me personally, Laurel button can give Vintage impression on the product, even though I am working on the signature series of PRACT ( I am not yet making Vintage repro from 1880 –  early 1900)
  • Double prong is an extra strong ( I would like to say tera strong) so it is almost impossible to unattached the button from the jeans
  • Universal washer burr are wider on the rivet, so it is stronger than the usual obe
)

Laurel button, with 1,7 and 1,4 diameter, come along with double prong

The Double Prong

Universal Washer Burr, with wide surface on the burr

Also I almost done with ladies fit, I think next week I can post it here,

Keep reading !!

