Thai trip – Fifth day (October 2nd) – Discover Bangkok Part 2

by Dandy H & Bro.

Chatuchak Weekend Market

 

Hello Mister,

 

I would like to continue about my journal in Bangkok. Since Days ago I continued my Japan journal and now I would like to tell you more about Bangkok.

Today is Sunday, so I have a chance to go to the famous weekend market in Bangkok, Chatuchak market.

In the morning I met a new friend in hostel, name Romele from Philippine, who working in big game developer company in Singapore.

Hello Romele

 

I invited him to come with me to Chatuchak with Tar and Gor (that we will meet them in Chatuchak) and before we are going there, Romele treat me a breakfast in Burger King.

I enjoyed the time talking with Romele, he is a very nice guy, he just spending his weekend in Thailand, and going back to Singapore today.

Finally we arrived in Chatuchak and amazed with the condition of the market, very big and crowded, a lot of local people and tourist go there to shopping.

Thumbs up !

 

Waiting a minutes for Tar and Gor, we are so lucky to have them with us,because they now everything about this market, if we not shopping with Thai people we will get lost (guaranteed).

We find a lot of cool things there, from Thai’s local brand, Traditional souvenir, and used items.

Gor, Tar, please lead the way

 

Buying some souvenirs and things in Chactuchak, after that we decided to go to Isetan for the last time (for me, because i have to go back to Indonesia on Monday,means tomorrow)

I have a chance to meet Manabe-san , the president of Japan Blue Co. and have my Momotaro pouch signed by him.

Momotaro jeans had a workshop to share about the best quality denim fabric from Okayama, Japan, and explain why it is so great and expensive (price explain the quality). Gor helped them explained in Thai.

Some of the photos is blurred because little thing going wrong with my camera (very sucks)

The Workshop

 

After the event I having the late lunch with Romele and Tar, because Romele is going back to Singapore in the evening, we decided to eat at Thai restaurant in Central world.

And after that I am going to Siam Paragon to buy something and having the last coffee with Tar and discussed and share about a lot of things happen in our life.

Late lunch with Romele and Tar

 

Keep reading !!

 

 

