Eleventh day (July 15th) – Let’s Go With The Flo !!

by Dandy H & Bro.

One Night in Tokyo

Hello Mister,

On the 14th day in Japan, back in the hostel after had a little sightseeing around the beautiful Tokyo,

While I was smoking in the smoking area of the hostel, wearing my brand new Momotaro pouch, someone ask me about the pouch

” Is that Momotaro pouch?” asked him

“Yes it is, you are so familiar with Japanese denim” I answered

And that is how I met my friend from Amsterdam, Holland, he is Florian Peters A.K.A. Flo

After that funny conversation, then we talked about our interest in Japanese denim, he studied Japanese culture and language back in Amsterdam, and one of his friend is working on Tenue de Nimes.

And then I told him why I am there in Japan, And he is interested when I told him that I already have a brand and going to make another one.

So he asked me if I bring my products to Japan, and I said “sure, I can get it if you want to see”

Me, Flo, And ESRE

And he interested with the jeans, and I said “you can have it if you want it” , and he accepted it with smile, like the one you can see in the picture above.

I invited him to come with me to Pure Blue Japan store in Harajuku on the next morning, and then he said yes, and the story goes on.

First stop, Ueno Station

We decided to go to Ameyokocho in Ueno to buy something cool there, because back in Jakarta my friend told me that Ameyokocho is one of the best place to shop in Tokyo

There We visited Yamane’s Evisu store and take a look on that beautiful store of the grand daddy of Japanese denim.

Yamane's Evisu Store

To be continued..

 

Keep reading !!

