HK trip – First day (February 13th) – Take 5, The True Denim Purveyor

by Dandy H & Bro.

Hello Mister,

I have  just arrived in the Causeway Bay area, which where I will stay when I was in Hong Kong.

Tsim Sha Tsui

Tsim Sha Tsui

Arrived on my hostel (after lost for 30 minutes) I took a quick bath and get ready to meet one of my idol, Benny Seki of Take 5 in his shop and office which are located in Tsim Sha Tsui.

Taking MTR to Tsim Sha Tsui station only relying on my small map of Hong Kong which I got from the airport, I made it on time to Tsim Sha Tsui

And finally step my foot on the doorstep of Take 5 jeans shop in Granville road.

Take 5 Hong Kong

Take 5 Hong Kong

 

Enter the shop was almost like a dream for me, the atmosphere of American vintage culture blend in with some Japanese style is what this shop offer.

After window shopping for a minute, someone open the front door and he is Benny Seki, With First Arrow around his neck and his signature eye glasses .

Benny Seki

Benny Seki

 

Soon after finally met Benny Seki in person, we are going to have a lunch in local restaurant nearby the shop,

We are talking about the Take 5 history and everything related with what he did all this years.

Delicious !!

Delicious !!

